Please join me in congratulating the writers who made the longlist for the
2021 Dillydoun International Fiction Prize.

Winners will be announced on or before December 31, 2021.

names appear in no particular order

Alejandro de Gutierre – In the Shadow
Kevin Reigle – Early Bird CaféRead the Story Here
Amina Gautier – Simple Care
Porter Huddleston – A View of Bea Benton
Les Zigomanis – The Slush Pile Demolitionist
R.w. Meek – The Terrible Degas
Byron Spooner – The Acrobat Rides the Horse in Sequins
Tyler Kinchen – Two Brothers, Their Father Called Them
Kerri Schlottman – A Daytime Moon
Nora Studholme – The Scales
Rudy Ruiz – Allegiance
Dustin James Gillham – Marcel’s Final Monologue
Brooks Carver – No Visitors, Please
Alexandra Gowling – After the Seige of Syracuse
Ellen Sollinger Walker – Undercover
Stephanie Bousley – Nepali for Duct Tape
Gillian Wiley Rose – Next SeptemberRead the Story Here
Stephen Policoff – Blue Like an Evening Cloud
Sidney Wollmuth – The ChildRead the Story Here
Cynthia Singerman – The Most Interesting Man in the World
Anna Millard – Mary Oliver Is Dead and I Am Traveling to Paris or How an Atheist Prays
LM Wright – Space BountyRead the Story Here
Christopher Whyland – The Exit Guide
Emma Gilberthorpe – A Visitation of Swallows
Joshua Levy – Strange Gifts