2022 Dillydoun Flash Fiction Prize Shortlist

Winners will be announced by August 31, 2022
The print anthology will be published
on or before December 1, 2022

Still Time to Enter the
2022 Dillydoun Short Story Prize
Closing October 2

Please join us in congratulating the authors who made the
2022 Dillydoun Flash Fiction Prize Shortlist

(alphabetical order)

Ann Barker
Growing Old in Izamal

Jane Breen
The Deadest Thing Alive

Eric Cheung
This is Not Rock Bottom

Noah Cohen-Greenberg
The Little Doll

Blake Donaldson
It’s Time

Ilene Dube
Return Visit

Rose Eggert
Truth or Consequences

Debbie Koenig
You Didn’t Ask for This

BV Lawson

Kevin McIlvoy
To Be Opened in the Event Of

Erika Paterson
The Button Basket

Paloma M Quevedo
Suiza: Invierno 1973

David Restaino
Light Pollution

Elyse Ribbons
Fertile Poetry

Mehnaz Sahibzada

A.R. Salandy
My Friend the Atheist, Ethereal Illusions, Inner Deception

Kevin Sandefur
Swimming in the Late Hereafter

Mary Switalski
A Clean Horizon

Maggie Valley
Strange Beginnings Stranger Endings

George Wehrfritz
A Very Barthelme Christmas

Vironika Wilde

Cash Prizes

1st Place – $2,000

2nd Place – $1,000

3rd Place – $500

Honorable Mentions – $50

All winners and honorable mentions will be published in the print anthology,
and will receive one (1) free contributor copy.

All other entries will be considered for publication in a TDR Issue or TDR Daily. All TDR publications are considered at the end of the year for our Best of the Best print anthology. The writer has the right to refuse this offer of publication.

Leave a Reply