2022 Dillydoun Flash Fiction Prize Longlist

Winners will be announced by August 31, 2022
The print anthology will be published
on or before December 1, 2022

Still Time to Enter the
2022 Dillydoun Short Story Prize
Closing October 2

Please join us in congratulating the authors who made the
2022 Dillydoun Flash Fiction Prize Longlist

(alphabetical order)

Ann Barker
Growing Old in Izamal

Penelope Bliss
Lighting the Way

Emma Brankin

Jane Breen
The Deadest Thing Alive

Phoebe Brueckner
A Wee Hannah Tale

Eric Cheung
This is Not Rock Bottom

Noah Cohen-Greenberg
The Little Doll

Lisa Cox
Glazed Over

John Dolan

Blake Donaldson
It’s Time

Ilene Dube
Return Visit

Rose Eggert
Truth or Consequences

Joshua Evans
The Eye of the Storm

Paul Germano
Faculty Lounge

Geoffrey Graves
The Happiest Ever After

Stephen Haines

Carolina Hamilton
The Wait

Porter Huddleston
A Letting of Violet

Melinda Keathley
A Solution

Greg Klerkx
Paul’s Walk

Debbie Koenig
You Didn’t Ask for This

BV Lawson

Paul Luikart
Coop and Louie

Megan Mann
Crime Pays

Kevin McIlvoy
To Be Opened in the Event Of

Eric Morris
Studio Apartment-Warming

Pahasa Mu
Charlie Knipper Takes a Tumble

Caswell T. Munjas
The Retreat

Donna Obeid

Heather Osoy

Erika Paterson
The Button Basket

Elaine Pigeon
Down the Metro

Paloma M Quevedo
Suiza: Invierno 1973

Kevin Joseph Reigle
Everclear Nirvana

David Restaino
Light Pollution

Elyse Ribbons
Fertile Poetry

Mehnaz Sahibzada

A.R. Salandy
My Friend the Atheist, Ethereal Illusions, Inner Deception

Kevin Sandefur
Swimming in the Late Hereafter

Winslow Schmelling
Found Grocery List

Alan Sincic
Not For Maggie

Byron Spooner
Recovery Room

Mary Switalski
A Clean Horizon

Maggie Valley
Strange Beginnings Stranger Endings

Francis Walsh
The Light

George Wehrfritz
A Very Barthelme Christmas

Paul Weidknecht

Vironika Wilde

Isabel Wolfe-Frischman

Cash Prizes

1st Place – $2,000

2nd Place – $1,000

3rd Place – $500

Honorable Mentions – $50

All winners and honorable mentions will be published in the print anthology,
and will receive one (1) free contributor copy.

All other entries will be considered for publication in a TDR Issue or TDR Daily. All TDR publications are considered at the end of the year for our Best of the Best print anthology. The writer has the right to refuse this offer of publication.

1 Comment

Leave a Comment

  1. Looking forward to reading the entrants who made your lists! Exciting! The titles alone are enticing. Makes me want to keep trying…and I shall. Thanks for your consideration.

Leave a Reply